top of page
  • Writer's pictureJewel

Long Time, No See! <3

Hello Again!


It's been a hot minute since I posted, not because I didn't have anything to say, but because my mental state hasn't been conducive to productivity in that regard. Not that I'm doing bad, just some things are harder than others.


The first few months of the school year, I did nothing more than wake up, go to work, go to dance, come home, watch TV/YouTube, go to bed. Repeat ad infinitum...

The last week of October I got a back injury that for the most part took me out of Nutcracker and led to a lot of rough days, physically and mentally.

I'm only just now starting to get back to a full dance load.


There's also been a whole bunch of personal stuff that I've been trying to deal with.


I turned 19, semi-started a business (we'll get to that later), learned a whole lot about myself and the real world, and did a lot of ranting about how much I hated 2020, lol.


I'm planning to start doing weekly posts (I have a bit more time on my hands for reasons I'll maybe eventually talk about), Monday mornings to help me set my intentions for the week. And also to make sure I actually write things hahaha

I also want to start getting back to regular YouTube uploads, the bi-weekly music covers and more dance stuff (PLEASE give me ideas, I want to make content you want to watch :D)


About that business thing: hopefully I'll be able to make a formal announcement in a month or so? Huge thanks to all my friends who are making things happen :)))



Love you all! Broadway cover coming in the next few days <333


All the Love. X.

Jewel

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page